Wednesday 05.02

Piano for two: Beata Pincetić & Christos Sakellaridis: “East meets West”

Homerion Cultural Centre of the Municipality of Chios, at 20:30

The piano duo “Piano for two” presents a masterful program of piano four hands and solo
works from the 19th to the 21st century covering a wide range of composition styles.

The “Piano for two” present popular works by Johannes Brahms and Edvard Grieg, based on Gypsy Hungarian music and Norwegian traditional music.

The musical journey continues with sounds from the Far East and the works of Japanese composer Takashi Yoshimatsu as well as the minimalist compositions by John Adams, inspired from China.

The performance will close with the Japanese composer Tomohiro Moriyama’s masterful work, “Let’s play a duet”.



Grieg: “Wedding day at Troldhaugen”
“4 Norwegian Dances”

Brahms: “Hungarian dances” (1st book)

Yoshimatsu: “Pleiades Dances VIII” (solo by B. Pincetic)
“Regulus circuit” (solo by B. Pincetic)

Adams: “China Gates” (solo by Chr. Sakellaridis)

T. Morijama: “Let’s play a duet” (2014)