TUE 3 AUG, 20:30

Courtyard of the Holy Monastery of the Assumption of the Virgin Mary, Mesta Chios

Αdmission free with an admission card


Chamber music concert

Sebun is a cosmopolitan quartet, founded in 2019, by distinguished musicians who, having collaborated for years in diverse ensembles, found that they have common goals in terms of their artistic expression. The name of the quartet, “Sebun”, means seven in Japanese and refers to the multiple origins of the musicians. Olga Holdorff-Myriagou (violin) comes from Greece and Germany, Artiom Ordiyants (violin) from Armenia and Russia, Dilhan Kantas (viola) from Turkey, and Junko Fujii (cello) from China and Japan. For their concert at the Chios Music Festival, they have chosen music from their respective countries of origin and the repertoire they will present includes classical, modern and folk music.

Olga Holdorff-Myriagou, violin
Artiom Ordiyants, violin
Dilhan Kantas, viola
Junko Fujii, cello



Johann Sebastian Bach (1685 – 1750)

Chorale cantatas

  • “Erhalt uns, Herr, bei deinem Wort”
  • “Oh Welt ich muss dich lassen”

Komitas (Soghomon SOGHOMONIAN) (1869-1935)

*adaptation: Sergei Zakharovich Aslamazian

Armenian miniatures

  • Oh Nazan
  • Echmiadzin Dance
  • Clouds
  • Festive Song

Hajime Koumatsu (born 1938)


Japanese folk songs

  • Souran Bushi
  • Sansa Shigure

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840 – 1893)

Children’s album

  • Morning Prayer
  • Winter Morning
  • Hobbyhorse
  • Mamma
  • Russian Song
  • Peasant Prelude
  • Kamarinskaya

Oguzhan Balcı (born 1977)

Karahisar Kalesi (traditional Turkish song, adaptation)

Kevser Hanim (1887 – 1963)

  • Nihavend Longa (adaptation by Oğuzhan Balcı)

Zhou Long (born 1953)

Chinese folk songs (adaptation)

  • Lan hua-hua
  • Driving the mule team
  • The flowing stream
  • A horseherd’s mountain song
  • A single bamboo can easily bend

Nikos Skalkottas (1904 – 1949)

Five Greek dances

  • Epirotikos
  • Kritikos
  • Tsamikos
  • Arkadikos
  • Kleftikos